About Crossroads

Our Mission
Crossroads Fellowship exists to help Indiana churches fulfill the Great Commission (Matthew 28:19-20) in the spirit of the two greatest commandments (Matthew 22:37-40) through pastor-to-pastor friendships, area pastor connection groups and statewide conferences and retreats.


Our Members
Any church that is in agreement with our statement of faith and desires to pursue our mission with their time, talent and treasure may join Crossroads Fellowship. For more information please call 812.824.2768.

Our Executive Director

Doug Schroeder is the Executive Director of Crossroads Fellowship. He has served as the Senior Pastor of Emmanuel Baptist Church, Bloomington, IN, for 37 years and has led The Crossroads Fellowship for the past 10 years. Doug understands church ministry and is ready to help you and your church in any way he can. He can be reached at 812.322.9427 or dschroed@indiana.edu.

 

 

Our Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is composed of elected representatives from member churches. These men assist the Executive Director in leading the fellowship in the fulfillment of our mission. Please feel free to contact these men.  

Doug Schroeder, Emmanuel Baptist Church, Bloomington - 812.824.2768 - dschroed@indiana.edu

Keith Treadway, Bible Baptist Church, Kokomo - 765.776.1131 - ktreadway@bbcministries.org 

David Guess, Faith Fellowship Church, Valparaiso - 219.548.8585 - davidguess2@msn.com

Mike Wilhite, First Baptist Church, Mentone - 574.353.1712 - fbcment@gmail.com

Larry Starett, Open Bible Church, Chesterton - 219.928.5972 - pastor@openthebible.com

Jim Baughman, Bethel Baptist Church, Pierceton - 574.594.5249 - bethelpastor@centurylink.net

Kevin Alber, Grace Baptist Church, Frankfort - 765.659.2312 - kealber@comcast.net 

Jon Rumley, Evergreen Baptist Church, Michigan City - 219.874.8713 - jrumley@evergreenonline.org 

Steve Whicker, East Side Baptist Church, Crawfordsville - 812.635.9200 - swhicker@eastsidebc.com

Ned Sutherland, First Baptist Church, Russiaville - 765.427.2494 -  nmsutherland709@gmail.com